SXSW competition

While I have been busy researching and creating infographics, last week I had the chance to do something completely different. My friend, Alison Harshbarger, and I competed in Elon’s South by Southwest Interactive Competition.

SXSW is a large conference held yearly in Austin. It is a chance for iMedia minds to come together to share information, learn about new innovations  and network. Elon is providing six student the chance to go to SXSW.

Alison and I worked together to present our strategy, which we would use before, during and after SXSW to market ourselves and the iMedia program. We came up with a variety of ideas, including workshops and a meet-and-greet. We also created a brand for ourselves, including a logo, business cards and Twitter feed.

We hope to find out the results of the competition soon. It was a great experience. I hope I can take the experience further with a trip to Austin!

Leave a Reply

