Week four & overwhelmed

Week four of the iMedia program is coming to a close. How have I already been in school for a month? Life has been extremely busy the past four weeks and I have a feeling it’s not going to slow down anytime soon. I keeping thinking I will get used to the flow and I won’t feel so overwhelmed, but by the time that happens, I will be wearing a cap and gown.

I am always hesitant to use the word overwhelmed, but I have decided that it isn’t so bad. Merriam-Webster defines it as “to over come completely, submerge.” That is exactly what is happening, my life has been completely overcome with iMedia. And that is not a bad thing, since I enjoy it. If this was easy for me, there would be no point in me being here.

In the last four weeks I have created self-portraits, Flash timelines and slider bars, written numerous blog posts and a research proposal. I have even read a whole book. It feels great to see how much I have accomplished in such a short period of time!

This weekend I am heading to St. Louis to celebrate my Dad’s 60th birthday! (Check out the Flash card I made him.) My goal is to make sure my parents truly understand what I am doing in the iMedia program. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

