10-month all-nighter

As I begin my journey in the Elon iMedia Program, it seems only appropriate to blog about it. While I love blogs, I have never kept my own since Xanga was popular (that was a long time ago!).

The iMedia Program is an intense 10-month exploration of all things interactive, such as websites and smartphone and tablet applications. In August we immersed ourselves in  three-week boot camp to learn Flash, Photoshop, Illustrator, HTML/CSS, FinalCut Pro and much more.

I love every second of the program, even though I often feel like I am working on the edge of my abilities, experiencing “flow.” I have been reading Reality Is Broken by Jane McGognial in a theory class and she often references flow.

Questions and suggestions are welcome as I proceed in my journey!

Leave a Reply

